
 
 

CLERK’S OFFICE 
RHODE ISLAND SUPREME COURT  

 
 

2016 - 2017 ANNUAL LLE REGISTRATION STATEMENT  
 
        No.: 

 LLE Name and Address:      Status:  
         No. Attorneys:  

Telephone No:  
Contact Attorney: 
Email: 

 

Article II, Rule 10(e) requires that this office be notified within thirty (30) days of any change in the facts 
set forth in the application for license filed with the clerk, including: 
 

1. The name and address of the limited liability entity; 
2. The names and addresses of all shareholders, directors and officers (professional service corporations); 

partners (limited liability partnership), and managers and members (limited liability company), each of 
whom must be an attorney licensed to practice law; 

3. The names and address of all of its attorneys who will practice law in Rhode Island; and 
4. The name and address of the insurance company writing the insurance.  (Current insurance certificates 

must be on file with the Clerk’s Office.) 
 

Please see the current Application for Limited Liability Entity License for additional information that must 
be reported to the Clerk’s Office, and updated within thirty (30) days of any change.  Please note that limited 
liability partnerships must submit to this office renewal information filed with the Rhode Island Secretary of 
State within thirty (30) days. 

 

Application updates must be submitted with this registration statement.   
Any changes made outside of the registration cycle must be made using the Limited Liability 

Amendment/Change in Circumstances and LLP Renewal Form. 
 

     Compliance with the annual limited liability entity registration process requires payment of the LLE 
Registration Fee and submission of a completed Annual LLE Registration Statement by July 1 each year.  
Article IV, Rule 1A.  A postmark date of July 1, 2016 or earlier is required to be deemed timely.  Late 
registrations are subject to a $125.00 late fee.  Checks should be made payable to the Rhode Island Supreme 
Court. 
 

No. of Attorneys Registration Fee Payments Received After July 1 Deadline 
Fewer than five (5) $200.00 $200.00 + $125.00 

Between five (5) and ten (10) $300.00 $300.00 + $125.00 
Eleven (11) or more $500.00 $500.00 + $125.00 

 

By signing below, on behalf of the entity I certify: 
 and I acknowledge that failure to timely comply with the annual LLE registration process will result in the 

assessment of a late fee and the revocation of the entity’s license to practice law in this state without 
further notice; 
 that this entity is currently covered by liability insurance as required by Rhode Island General Laws and a 

valid insurance certificate is on file with the Clerk’s Office or is attached hereto; and 
 that the entity is in compliance with court rules and applicable provisions in the Rhode Island General Laws. 
 
 
Contact Attorney Signature:            Date:         

Please direct questions to lleinfo@courts.ri.gov.               LLERS 4/16 

mailto:lleinfo@courts.ri.gov

