Skip to main content
Rhode Island Judiciary Banner  
Unauthorized Practice Of Law
Rhode Island Judiciary > PUBLIC RESOURCES > Unauthorized Practice Of Law  

Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee

c/o Supreme Court Clerk’s Office

250 Benefit Street

Providence, Rhode Island  02903

(401) 222-3272


      The Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee has fourteen (14) members who are appointed by the Supreme Court.  The Committee is charged with investigating all reports of activities which may constitute the unauthorized practice of law.  The Committee has the authority to hold hearings to determine whether or not the charges are substantiated.   The Committee also has the authority to adopt, amend, and rescind any rules and regulations that it deems necessary to carry out its duties. 


      Members serve for three (3) years and have a two (2) term limit.  However, the term of the Clerk of the Supreme Court shall be coterminous with his or her term of office.





Richard P. D’Addario, Esquire, Chair
Carolyn Barone, Esquire
Henry V. Boezi III, Esquire
Kenneth A. Colaluca, Esquire
Michael K. Glucksman, Esquire
Jason Gramitt, Esquire
Matthew L. Lewiss, Esquire
Robert D. Oster, Esquire
Debra A. Saunders, Esquire
Vincent Vespia

Julie Hamil, Esquire
Legal Counsel


Rhode Island Judiciary 2011 Website Use Policy